August 2–Final Christmas project…

…and it’s my VERY favorite! I saw this amazing hand-painted ornament in this Etsy shop and knew that I had to have it.

samanddean

But I didn’t really want to pay the money for it. And it’s not even available anymore. This shop does have some other great Supernatural themed ornaments though, like a Charlie Bradbury one and this cool Impala one. I thought maybe I could duplicate it but I had never really hand painted anything before. But that is what this whole Pinterest adventure has been about–to try new things, right? I am actually pretty proud of how it turned out…I really love it and can’t wait to hang it on my tree!

DSC_2928

Leave a Reply

