August 1–Christmas in…August: Fabric Tree Ornament

Soooo…it’s not exactly July anymore, but I still have a couple of Christmas projects up my sleeve! So I am extending Christmas in July for a couple more days! Today’s pin was inspired by this post over at Very Shannon:

fabrictree

This one was another pretty easy project, but it takes a bit of time and patience to hand-stitch the pieces. However, then all you have to do is hot glue them together! Easy peasy lemon squeezy 🙂 I chose to do my tree in colors that were more up my alley–turquoise and red! I’m sure if you have followed this blog for some time or if you know me at all you have figured that out! Here is my finished project:

DSC_2935

Cutie patootie!

Leave a Reply

