July 31–Christmas in July Day 7: Book Page Wreath Ornament

Today’s pin really could not be any simpler, but the final product has a certain vintage appeal to my old-fashioned tastes and I really love it. The original idea came from this post on Love of Family and Home. This woman made ALL of her ornaments for her tree and I think it looks fantastic. Her ornament looks like this:

bookpagexmas

I wanted a little more color on mine and I didn’t have the stamps she used so I improvised with a punch and a sticker. I think if I were to do this project again, I would either use a bigger book page (mine was pretty small–regular paperback novel size) or put in more accordian folds because it was a little tough to get all the edges together because it kept wanting to pull. But I really do love the rustic/retro look of it!

DSC_2914

Leave a Reply

