July 25–Christmas in July Day 1: Graduation Tassel Ornaments

Welcome to my Christmas in July blog party! For the next week I will be featuring projects from my Christmas Pinterest board. Today’s project is an ornament that is also an awesome keepsake using that old graduation tassel you might have laying around taking up space or tucked far, far away in a box where no one can see it. I am a pretty sentimental gal so I keep stuff like this FOREVER. At least this way, I can look at it for about a month and then pack it away with the rest of the Christmas decorations! I pinned a couple of different versions of this project from here and here. In the end, I went with a combination and added my own flair šŸ™‚

You will have to excuse the pictures–I could not find any good lighting that would really capture these. I tried about 5 different locations with different lighting and just couldn’t get the right shot. But you can get the idea…

DSC_2948

DSC_2947

The ribbon on Darin’s is actually a really nice purple and looking at this picture I realized I forgot something on his. I couldn’t fit his ’87 charm inside the ornament so my plan was to add it to the ribbons…which I totally forgot. I will be going back and adding that…

Here is one with different lighting but it honestly doesn’t look much better. I guess everyone is just going to have to come over for Christmas and see them in person! šŸ™‚

DSC_2938

Leave a Reply

