July 20–Garlic Lemon and Parmesan Oven Roasted Zucchini

I always think I want a vegetable garden, and then I remember that I have what I like to refer to as a “brown thumb.” I have trouble keeping plants alive. I don’t know if I am just scatterbrained or it’s just not my thing, but my dream of going outside to pick the vegetables for my dinner isn’t going to happen anytime soon. Fortunately, I happen to be friends with people who are fantastic gardeners and sometimes get to reap the rewards of their hard work 🙂 Such was the case when I came home from craft night to this haul:

DSC_2855

We’ve been chowing down on it for days 🙂 Tonight I tackled that enormous zucchini and used this recipe from http://www.cookingclassy.com. I am a little embarrassed to post the picture of the finished product because I almost burned them but they tasted delicious! I overcooked them a little but the ones that didn’t get mushy were tasty–I loved the combination of lemon, garlic and parmesan! I will definitely try this recipe again–hopefully it will still taste as yummy with zucchini that is from the store and not garden fresh!

DSC_2863

Leave a Reply

