July 16–Animal-Topped Glass Jars

Today’s pin comes from a list of creative storage ideas for kids, but I love this one for my craft area. I pinned it from the website House to Home (#46 in the slideshow). There is something so cool about spray painting something that looks ordinary and unmatched that turns it into a kitschy-cute work of mini-art. I love how these turned out! I should have taken a before picture but the original glass jars just had boring silver lids 🙂

DSC_2854

And seriously, I am now of the mind that everything is cuter spray painted…nothing is safe. The cat may end up a lovely shade of aqua blue!

Leave a Reply

