July 14–“You Are Lovely” layout

And now for my second pin of the day, which is actually today’s pin–a layout based on one that I pinned to my Scrapbook Inspiration board recently. The inspiration layout comes from a Finnish scrapbooker named Veera via her website, V-tyylillä.

Always

And since I am into breaking rules today (ex: 2 pins in one day to make up for laziness…), I did not copy this one 100%. I changed the colors up completely and took some liberties with the embellishments but I really love the end result.

DSC_2837

And this pin came with a bonus because the original layout was from a challenge put forth on a website called CSI: Color…Stories…Inspiration… that issues challenges that have a “case file” containing the parameters of the challenge. I think this will be an excellent website for me to go to when I lose my mojo and need a jumpstart for a layout. It was fun navigating around the site and looking at past challenges. I will definitely be checking into that site in the future! So that’s it for today–and I’m going to say I am still on track for doing a pin a day this summer so far 😉

Leave a Reply

