July 12–Spotted barware

Today’s pin was originally a knock-off of a set of Anthropologie glasses posted on Radical Possibility. It was a fairly simple project and also another very thrifty project as I bought these glasses at the Dollar Tree. In the original project, the poster used acrylic paint with a paintbrush, but I went for an even easier method and took out my trusty paint pens. The spotted look that resulted makes me giddy 🙂

DSC_2832

Disclaimer: While the results of my project made me very happy, photographing these glasses made me extremely frustrated! This is the best picture I could pull together and it definitely doesn’t do these beautiful glasses justice. So if you want to see how awesome they look in person, I guess you will just have to come over and have a drink with me 🙂

Leave a Reply

