July 10–Washi tape banner layout

I got to go to another craft night tonight! Yay for creative time with other awesome creative people! I am still on my scrapbooking-at-craft-night kick so today’s/tonight’s project is a page for Molly’s scrapbook inspired by this beautiful layout by Azumi Izuno that I found on–surprise, surprise–www.shimelle.com.

washiflags

This one was so fun to do! My favorite part (besides the fun pictures of my Molly gal and her friends) is the cute little banner made from washi tape. It’s hard to tell from my picture but it is only attached at the ends so it swings and moves on the layout. Usually I’ll use a layout just as a starting point, or I use one element from the layout and create my own page from that. Lately though, for some reason, I have been outright scraplifting these layouts! I don’t usually do that but the layouts I have pinned are so beautiful, I just really don’t want to change anything! So here is my “interpretation” (or complete copycat version…) of Azumi’s gorgeous layout:

DSC_2820

Please excuse the terrible photo–I am still learning how to photograph my layouts properly and it was so late when I got to do this one that I *might* have been half asleep and too lazy to change the lens on the camera…

Leave a Reply

