July 3–Friends layout

I was in a scrapbooking mood today, and lately I have been really enjoying getting some of my older pictures into my scrapbooks. The picture I used today was from 1987–good old middle school days! I was about Ali’s age in this picture:

DSC_2705-001

We did not have fantastic digital cameras back then–I am pretty sure this was taken with a Kodak Disc camera (remember that blast from the past?). Anyway, back on track here…I got my inspiration layout from Shimelle.com again. This time it is from an artist named Els Brigé. I really loved all the white space left in the layout and how the focus was on the picture.

july3layout

My take is pretty similar, including the use of pastels, twine and title placement. I think it turned out great and I even managed to keep a nostalgic feel to the layout.

DSC_2705

Side note: my apologies for the awful picture tonight…I wish I had a good excuse but to be honest I was just too lazy to change out the lens on my camera!

Leave a Reply

