July 2–Headband holder

I am so stoked for today’s project! I have wanted to do this one for a while (I feel like I say that about a lot of these projects!) to organize my many headbands. Right now they end up all tangled and weird and they fall off of my current organizer. I want to take them off and put my growing sunglasses collection in their place. Enter the oatmeal-canister-turned-headband-holder from Ruffled Sunshine! This project both recycles and upcycles–double WIN! I used an empty oatmeal canister that I already had…okay, I put my oats in a baggie and used the canister 🙂 Then I covered it with scrapbook paper I already had and glued it to a candle holder that I bought at a thrift store for $0.99. It looks so boutique you would never guess it is actually basically trash!!

DSC_2697

Leave a Reply

