June 27–Washi tape card

Today’s project was inspired by this tutorial. I say “inspired by” because I didn’t actually follow the tutorial but I wanted the look of the finished card without the huge time commitment.

hello cards 2 (1)

So I got out my trusty Cricut again and just cut the word “merci” (French for “thank you”) out of cardstock that I had covered with washi tape. I used a lot of washi tape for this project but not enough to make a dent in my HUGE stash of it! I am pretty happy with the results…

DSC_2672

DSC_2674

DSC_2671

Of course, Molly had to point out that it looks like it says “nerd”…oh well, I’m going to pretend I don’t see that every time I look at them now!

Leave a Reply

