June 25–Colorful keys

Today’s pin is one that I’m going to call quick and dirty–the kind that I can do very quickly because the day got away from me and I have a training for work to go to in the evening! It comes from my Helpful Tips board and is one that I have wished I had done on several occasions while fumbling with my keys trying to get in the door. I had 4 silver keys and three of them were the same shape, so in order to easily identify which one I need, I painted them with different colored nail polish. This is a life hack that has been floating around on Pinterest in many forms, but the one that I pinned from specifically was from Real Simple. The finished product:

DSC_2661

Leave a Reply

