June 24–Late night layout

So today didn’t go quite as I had planned…we ended up being super busy and I played chauffeur for a while, then came dinner, and then a workout and I realized that I hadn’t done my pin for the day! Sooooo…late night scrapbook session it was! I am loving that I am getting some pages done for my albums with this challenge. Normally, I don’t do a whole lot of scrapbooking during the summer, so it has been nice to work on pages but have a nice starting point! Tonight’s layout comes from Wilna Furstenberg and was originally posted on the Two Peas in a Bucket website. Unfortunately, Two Peas closed it doors and, consequently, it’s website. Luckily I pinned this beauty before it was lost in cyberspace!

wilnalayout

I changed the colors a bit and took some liberties with the embellishments, and I have to say, I don’t love my layout as much as I love the inspiration layout…I don’t know if it was the colors or the product that struck me in the original, but my final project seems kind of blah to me. I actually had to put some more patterned papers behind the photo to jazz it up a bit. Overall, I like the layout. I just don’t particularly LOVE it. That being said, this is one of my favorite pictures of Molly and I’m glad that it is in a scrapbook now 🙂

DSC_2657

Leave a Reply

