June 20–Grown-up coloring page

Today I spent most of my day at a comic con with Ali and because I was too cheap to pay to go in, I hung out outside in the hallway and read a book…and worked on my project! I have pinned several adult coloring page printables so I printed a bunch to take with me and this one spoke to me in the moment:

kleurplaat-5-400x565

I was actually kind of intimidated at first because I didn’t know where to start, but I just picked a section and worked on it until it was done, and then moved on to the next section. I knew I wanted it very colorful, and I had plenty of time on my hands, so I worked slowly and picked my colors carefully. It was actually really therapeutic and fun to watch it all come together. I kind of want to carry colored pencils and coloring pages around with me all the time! The end result:

DSC_2631

Leave a Reply

