June 18–More scrapbook inspiration…

I actually started today’s project last week at craft night, but I never got to finish it up so today I pulled out the layout and put all the finishing touches on it. The original project was pinned to my Scrapbook Inspiration board and comes from Katie Smith at Punk Projects. Her layout can be found here along with some other cool diy projects. I really love her blog–it’s very random and has great ideas 🙂 So this is the layout I took inspiration from:

chevronlayout

I have had some pictures of Ali dressed as Katniss for Halloween that I LOVE and have wanted to do them justice on a layout. This was my favorite costume ever of hers and I wanted the pictures to be the star. I changed the colors and some of the embellishments but I kept the overall structure of the layout. Here is what I ended up with:

DSC_2611

I am very happy with the end result! I am really loving that I am getting some scrapbooking done with these daily challenges too…it is definitely still my favorite crafting activity 🙂

Leave a Reply

