June 17–Southwest meatball skillet

So today I decided to try something from my Dinner’s Ready! board on Pinterest. Tonight’s dinner was a Southwest style meatball skillet originally pinned from Clean Eating Magazine’s website. I mean, lean meat, black beans, corn, tomatoes and cilantro??? It’s like it spoke to my stomach! The only thing I changed from the original recipe is I used Laura’s Lean beef instead of ground turkey and I used regular bread crumbs because my Kroger didn’t have whole wheat bread crumbs.

DSC_2610

The house smelled AMAZING and it was a simple recipe. I don’t usually like to cook hot meals when it is so hot outside, but it only took about 15 minutes on the stove so I made an exception 🙂 Darin and I thought it was a really hearty meal and it tasted yummy. Molly liked it too, but she said that the meatballs were just okay…but she ate every last bite so take that review with a grain of salt! I would definitely make this recipe again–two thumbs up!

Leave a Reply

