June 16–Fun with vinyl and a Cricut

Today’s craft comes from Doodlecraft and was simple enough but it took a little bit to get everything just right. I have had this Brooklyn Iron-On cartridge by Cricut for years thinking I would make t-shirts from some of the designs and never have (typical of me…).

0002

So I pulled it out to make a cute vinyl wall hanging that looks like the image is floating in the frame. I chose the nerdy cat because…well, why not? Who doesn’t need a floating nerdy cat on their wall? I really like the end result and it was very inexpensive. I got the frame from Dollar Tree. I thought about painting it a bright color but I kind of ended up liking the vintage frame look. I might change my mind later, but for now I’ll keep the distressed look.

DSC_2607

Leave a Reply

