June 12–Summer scrapbook page

Today’s pin comes from my Scrapbook Inspiration board because it just so happens I am at a craft night! I started with this layout by Marcy Penner that was featured at http://www.shimelle.com because I was drawn to the sunburst at the top and the colors really spoke to me.

5454

I pretty much totally scraplifted the whole thing but I only had one picture so I filled the extra space with embellishment and journaling. I also changed the title but kept the swim/summer theme. I really enjoyed doing this layout because the original poster showed a nifty trick to make the sunburst, which was the reason I pinned it in the first place. I ended up being very pleased with the final product!

20150612_214130-1

Side note–the picture on the layout is from the summer after my sophomore year in high school. It was from a trip I took to visit my best friend while she was staying with her dad in Florida. I had braces and 90’s hair and check out the back of that jambox!!! We totally thought we ruled the beach 🙂

Leave a Reply

