June 10–T-shirt upcycle

Today’s project is one that I have wanted to do for a while but I am glad I waited until I reached my goal weight so it fits better. I originally pinned it from here. Basically I took a t-shirt that was too large and too boxy for me anymore and made it more fitted and girly! I love this vintage style Cap’n Crunch shirt but I felt like it made me look too boyish (besides the fact that it is waaaaay too big for me now!)

DSC_2571

This was a very easy to follow tutorial with minimal steps AND it was no-sew! The only real time consuming part was tying all the little fringe on the inside. There are a couple of problem areas that I will end up having to stitch up but overall I am extremely happy with the results!

DSC_2572

After yesterday’s fail, I was glad to have win today! I still haven’t chosen my project for tomorrow–I think I am going to see what speaks to me when I wake up 🙂

One thought on “June 10–T-shirt upcycle

Leave a Reply

