June 8–Nail polish painted bobby pins

I bet you thought I would do something big to start off with, didn’t you? Well, I decided to ease into it this week! This is such a simple little hack using two things I have plenty of around the house–nail polish and bobby pins. I am always using some sort of barrette or pin to pull back my bangs or stray hairs around my face. I am also always looking for hair accessories in just the right color. I painted several of these bobby pins in colors I knew I would use and now I have a sweet little stash of them to add some punch to my daily hairstyle!

DSC_2565

I have had this pin saved as long a I can remember so it was nice to knock off something that has been on my to-do list for so long! I think I might try this again and add some stripes or a fun pattern–possibly even a multicolored one.

Tomorrow the plan is to tackle a cookie recipe…stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “June 8–Nail polish painted bobby pins

Leave a Reply

